Economic Development Advisory Board


On April 27, 2010 the City Commission of the City of New Smyrna Beach adopted Resolution No. 18-10 and Resolution No. 22-17 hereby creating an Economic Development Advisory Board. The Board is comprised of six members, all of whom must either be residents of the City or own a business in the City.  Wherever possible the City Commission shall appoint members who have demonstrated expertise, training, education or experience in operating a business, tourism, finance, real estate development, or another related field.  Economic Development Advisory Board members serve four-year staggered terms.


The Board is charged with making recommendations to the City Commission and City Manager regarding the implementation and funding of the City's Economic Development Plan, fostering economic development within the City, and performing such other duties and assignments as requested by the City
Commission or City Manager.


Per Resolution 22-17, the Economic Development Advisory Board meets at least once per quarter. Meetings are typically held on the third Wednesday of the month at 6:00 PM in the City Commission Chambers in City Hall, 210 Sams Ave. Please consult the Calendar on the City website to confirm meeting dates.


  • Lillian Conrad, Chair
  • Ulrike Rehn
  • Chase Herbig
  • Valli Perrine
  • Dr. Noah Herbert
  • Bill Biedenback, representing the Utilities Commission, non-voting member

Agendas and Minutes

Agendas will be available prior to the meeting.
View Most Recent Agendas        View Archived

Minutes will be available upon approval by the EDAB.
View Most Recent Minutes        View Archived