Planning & Zoning Board


The Board is composed of seven members who must be residents of the City. The Planning and Zoning Board members serve three-year terms.


The Board reviews site plans and subdivision plats; reviews and makes recommendations to the City Commission on street vacations and any other matters referred to them by the City Commission; reviews and makes recommendations on Comprehensive Plan Amendments, Land Development Regulation amendments, and annexations.


  • 6:30 pm
  • First Monday of each month
  • City Hall, Commission Chambers, 210 Sams Avenue

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings.
View Most Recent Agendas | View Archived

Minutes are also available following approval.
View Most Recent Minutes | View Archived


  • Sandra Smith
  • Steven P. Casserly
  • Patricia Arvidson, Chairperson
  • Jamie Calkins
  • Michael Kolody
  • Herbert E. Gardner
  • Steve Danskine

  1. Planning & Zoning

    2650 N. Dixie Freeway
    New Smyrna Beach, FL

    (p) 386-410-2800
  2. (f) 386-410-2804

  3. Hours

    Monday - Friday
    8:00am - 5:00pm

    Contact Us