Airport Advisory Board


The Board is composed of five members and one alternate, all of whom must be residents of the City. This requirement may be waived by the City Commission. At least three members must possess experience directly related to or involving aviation and one member must possess proven experience in some area of business management. At least three members must be active in the business community. No member may serve more than two consecutive terms unless waived by the City Commission. Airport Advisory Board members serve three-year terms.


The Board advises the City Commission and City Manager on policy matters relating to the development, use, and operation of the airport facility. 


  • At least one meeting every three months
  • May hold such additional meetings as may be required by its work
  • Held in the City Hall Commission Chambers located at 210 Sams 

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to meetings.
View Most Recent Agendas | View All

Minutes are also available following approval.
View Most Recent Minutes | View All

Audio Minutes (2008-2010) are available online.


  • Gary Norville
  • Robert Perry
  • Eileen Smyser
  • Janet Tinoco
  • David Maib
  • Keith Goodrum

Airport Advisory Board Application