Community Redevelopment Agency

Mission Statement
To enhance the economic potential of the New Smyrna Beach Community Redevelopment Area through strategic and timely public investments that advance the competitiveness and attractiveness of the area for the business community, visitors and residents of the City.

The City Commission serves as the Community Redevelopment Agency with two citizen member serving as well.

  • Mayor Jim Hathaway
  • Vice Mayor Kirk Jones
  • Commissioner Judith Reiker
  • Commissioner Jacob Sachs
  • Commissioner Jason McGuirk

Citizen Members

  • Katherine (Kathy) L. Cooley
  • Dolores Burkard

Agendas & Minutes

Please use his link to view the current CRA meeting Schedule

For current Agendas and Minutes, please use this link.

Meetings, Agendas, Minutes & Annual Reports
prior to May 14, 2013, Please use the links below.

Agendas are available prior to the meetings.
Most Recent Agenda | View Archived

Minutes are also available following approval.
Most Recent Minutes | View Archived

View available Annual Reports.
Most Recent Annual Report | View All

For more information about the CRA visit our homepage

Contact Us

  1. Tony Otte
    CRA/Economic Development Director

    Connor Library Building, Old Fort Park, across from City Hall
    210 Sams Ave

    New Smyrna Beach, FL  32168

    Ph: 386-566-3941

    Monday - Friday
    8 a.m. - 5 p.m.